Australia and New Zealand impose new sanctions against Russia

Today, Friday, New Zealand and Australia imposed new sanctions against Russia, affecting companies, a group of politicians, military and businessmen.

New Zealand Foreign Minister Nanaya Mahuta said her country’s authorities have imposed new sanctions on a group of Russian politicians, military and businessmen.

The minister indicated that the new package of personal sanctions includes 87 Russian citizens.

The list includes members of the Russian Central Election Commission, some leaders of military formations, as well as military personnel who play an active role in the Ukrainian conflict, as well as members of their families.

“We are announcing another package of sanctions against Russia. Thus, we would like to express our condemnation of Russia’s actions. Today we have applied restrictive measures against 87 citizens of Russia,” added Nanaya Makhuta.

The minister explained that the scale of the measures taken by the New Zealand government “in response to the Russian invasion and in order to support Ukraine” was unprecedented.

For its part, Australia has imposed sanctions on 40 companies and institutions, as well as 90 people from Russia.
The list includes Deputy Prime Ministers of Russia Alexander Novak, Alexei Overchuk, Victoria Abramchenko, Tatyana Golikova and Denis Manturov, in addition to Patriarch Kirill, several ministers and governors, members of the Central Election Commission, as well as the General Director of Channel One Konstantin Ernst. .

Sanctions also included the Kalashnikov company, the Marine Shipyards shipbuilding corporation, companies specializing in the production of aircraft and missiles, the Sputnik agency and some banks.

Source: MK.RU

Related Stories

Leave a Reply