The Spanish league announces the dates of the first 3 rounds of the league

The Spanish League has officially announced the dates for the matches of the first three rounds of the new La Liga season, which starts on August 11 in the match between Sevilla and Osasuna.

According to the official statement of the Spanish League, the first round of the Spanish League starts on August 12.

first round
Real Madrid will play Almeria on 14 August.

While Barcelona will face their colleague Rayo Vallecano on the 13th, Getafe will face Atlético Madrid on the 15th of the same month.

second round
Real Madrid will play Celta Vigo on 20 August.

Real Sociedad will play Barcelona on the 21st of the same month, while Atlético Madrid will face Villarreal on the same day.

third round
The third round starts on August 24th.

Real Madrid will face Espanyol at the latter’s stadium on 28 August.

Barcelona will play Valladolid on the same day and Valencia will play Atlético Madrid on the 29th of the same month.

Source: twitter/La Liga

Related Stories

Leave a Reply