The European Commission announced the shutdown of Russian gas in 13 member countries

The vice-president of the Energy Commission of the European Parliament said that 13 EU member states do not have Russian gas supplies.

And in a statement today, Thursday, she explained that “13 countries are partially or completely cut off from Russian gas.”

She said the risks of supply disruptions are “very high and even worse.”

On the eve of the statistical agency Rystad Energy reported that the average monthly cost of electricity in Europe in August 2022 was the highest on record due to a sharp increase in gas prices.

Gas prices rose sharply after the Russian company Gazprom announced that it would stop pumping gas through the Nord Stream gas pipeline for periodic repairs.

Source: RIA Novosti

Related Stories

Leave a Reply