List of European countries that have frozen Russian assets

EU Justice Commissioner Didier Reynders confirmed that EU countries have frozen Russian assets worth 13.9 billion euros, most of which are concentrated in six countries.

He added that Germany, France, Ireland, Austria, Belgium and Luxembourg have frozen Russian assets worth 12.7 billion euros: “The six members of the European Union are doing their job. in very small quantities,” he said.

He added that he was looking for new rules that would make it easier to freeze and confiscate assets.

“I have asked the European Union to consider updating the existing rules so that violating sanctions is a criminal offence,” he said, expressing the hope that new legal rules would be prepared for this before October.

Source: TASS

Related Stories

Leave a Reply