Home Sports Formation of historic English league controversial

Formation of historic English league controversial

Formation of historic English league controversial

British network BT Sports has produced the best lineup in the history of the competition since its launch nearly 30 years ago, sparking controversy over Portuguese star Cristiano Ronaldo.

The results of the vote, announced by the British channel broadcasting the English Premier League, were based on a fan vote, which was attended by about 200,000 fans.

The squad only included 3 players currently playing, most notably Egyptian Mohamed Salah who is among the top 20 scorers in the competition’s history, and Dutchman Virgil van Dijk and Belgian Kevin De Bruyne who won. award for the best player in the League last season.

On the other hand, many of the most prominent stars of the English Premier League throughout history, led by Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo, have been absent from the squad.

The formation was as follows:

Goalkeeper: Peter Schmeichel.

Defensive line: Ashley Cole – Virgil Van Dyke – Rio Ferdinand – Gary Neville.

Midfield: Steven Gerrard – Kevin De Bruyne – Patrick Vera.

Forwards: Mohamed Salah – Alan Shearer – Thierry Henry.

Although the vote was based on the vote of the masses, fans expressed their anger at this choice through social media.

Much of the criticism came from the absence of Cristiano Ronaldo, as well as English defender John Terry, Chelsea’s historic defender, and his former colleague, Czech Petr Cech, and Argentinean Sergio Aguero, former Manchester City striker.

As part of the second round of the English Premier League, Mohamed Salah is preparing to participate in Liverpool’s match against Crystal Palace on Monday.

Source: “Agency”


Exit mobile version