Egyptian Cup Final Al Ahly and Zamalek official squad

The attention of the fans of the Arab footballer in general and the Egyptian in particular is directed to the Cairo stadium today, Thursday, to follow the expected confrontation between traditional rivals Al-Ahly and Zamalek in the Egyptian Cup final.

Polish international referee Szymon Marciniak will blow the whistle for the start of the final match of the Egyptian Cup for the last season (2020-2021) at exactly 9 pm Thursday evening local time.

Portugal’s Ricardo Soares, 47, manager of Al Ahly club, will start with the following Red Genie squad to face the White Knight:

While another Portuguese veteran, 76-year-old Josivaldo Ferreira, coach of Zamalek, chose the following squad for the meeting with the Red Genie:

Al Ahly comes out on top tonight with 37 Egyptian Cup titles compared to Zamalek’s 27.

Al-Ahly became the champions of the last edition of the Egyptian Cup at the expense of the Talaa El-Gaish club, winning it on penalties, after the end of regular and extra time with a 1-1 draw.

Al-Ahly and Zamalek met in the final of the Egyptian Cup of recent years in the 2007 draw, and the match ended with the victory of the Red Genie with four goals to three, while Zamalek won the last confrontation between them in 2016 with three goals to one.

Source: agencies

Related Stories